Reunited Boy Group Blue Wants to Do a Biopic E! News UK

0

Blue wants to do a biopic.

The reunited 2000s boy band – consisting of Lee Ryan, Duncan James, Antony Costa and Simon Webbe – are preparing to release their comeback album ‘Heart and Soul’ on September 9, which will be followed by the tour of the same name in December .

And the ‘Guilty’ hitmakers revealed they’d love to make a movie like ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ or ‘Rocketman’ and even thought about who would play them.

Duncan, 43, told Metro newspaper’s Guilty Pleasures column, “I’ve always wanted to make a blue movie.”

Simon Webbe, 44, said Chris Rock could play him, Antony, 40, would like to see Robert De Niro play him, but Lee, 38, wants to play himself.

He said, “I would play myself, because people always come up to me and say I look like Lee Ryan!”

Blue also had talks about a musical jukebox.

Antony said, “I’ve spoken to a few producers over the years, but it just didn’t go over well.”

While referencing their 2004 hit “Bubblin”, he teased, “Look at this space, there might be something Bubblin’ – excuse the pun – in the background.”

Blue just released their first song in seven years, “Haven’t Found You Yet.”

“Heart and Soul” can be pre-ordered now by visiting Blue.lnk.to/preorder and will be available on CD, vinyl and cassette, as well as all digital platforms.

Get your tickets here https://Blue.lnk.to/ticketsnq.

Blue’s postponed 2022 UK tour dates:

Sunday 4 December – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena

Monday 5 December – Manchester AO Arena

Wednesday 7th December – Leeds First Direct Arena

Friday 9th December – Birmingham Resorts World Arena

Sunday 11 December – Liverpool MS Bank Arena

Monday 12 December – Brighton Center

Tuesday 13 December – London The O2

Thursday 15 December – Bournemouth International Center

Friday 16 December – Nottingham Motorpoint Arena

Sunday 18th December – Aberdeen PJ Live

Monday 19 December – Glasgow OVO Hydro

Tuesday 20 December – Newcastle Utilita Arena

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.