Scrapbook Documenting The Band’s Original 2015 Reunion Concert To Be Widely Released In September – Everett Post


An archive Alice Cooper concert album that captures the shock rocker performing in a Dallas record store with the surviving members of his original band will get its official worldwide release. Live from the Astroturf will be released on several formats on September 30.

The album was originally released as a limited edition vinyl record. The new release will be available as a colored vinyl LP accompanied by a DVD featuring the 2019 documentary of the reunion performance; a CD/Blu-ray set also containing the audio and the documentary; and a digital version of the file.

The reunion show took place in 2015 at Good Records in Dallas and featured Cooper joined by guitarist Michael Brucebass player Denis Dunaway and drummer Neal Smith of Alice Cooper’s original band as well as guitarist ryan roxie of Alice’s current touring band, which came on after the late Glen Buxton died in 1997.

The performance came as a surprise to attendees, who had gathered at the record store for a special in-store signing event to promote Dunaway’s memoir, Snakes! Guillotine! Electric chairs!

The concert featured Cooper and company performing a selection of songs from the band’s early 1970s albums, including classics like “I’m Eighteen”, “No More Mr. Nice Guy”, “Under My Wheels” , “Elected” and “School’s Outside.”

The band’s performances of “I’m Eighteen” and “Under My Wheels” will be featured on the Live at the Astroturf DVD and Blu-ray in addition to the documentary about the event and an extensive interview with Dunaway, Bruce and Smith.

Physical versions of Live at the Astroturf can be pre-ordered now at

Here is the complete list of live titles from Astroturf:

“Caught in a Dream”
“Be My Lover”
“I am eighteen years old”
“Is This My Body”
“More Mr. Nice Guy”
“Under My Wheels”
“School is over”
“Desperado” (instrumental bonus track)

–Video clip: “I am eighteen years old”
–Music video: “Under my wheels”
– In-depth interview with Dennis Dunaway, Michael Bruce and Neal Smith

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.


About Author

Comments are closed.